top of page
DF0A1449.jpg
Maxime Bottleshow Ausschank Wein
Klammer

EVENTS

Klammer

Our winegrowers are not only to be found at their wineries, but also at a number of events throughout the year. Take this opportunity to meet the characters behind Maxime and find out what drives them at work in the vineyard and cellar. Maxime events offer the opportunity to taste our wines/sparkling wines, discuss them with the makers and trace our defining theme of origin across the region in a glass. We cordially invite you to experience the Maxime community up close - sometimes in evening dress, sometimes in hiking boots or wellies. Our main events are called Maxime Bottleshow and Maxime Open - find out what's behind them here.

Be sure to take a look at the events calendar at the bottom of the page to make sure you don't miss any of our member wineries' wine events.

Maxime Open
Logo Maxime Bottleshow
BANNER2.png

The Bottleshow is the in-house exhibition of the Maxime winegrowers. On the day before the Mainz Wine Exchange, we celebrate the first major appearance of the new wine/sparkling wine vintage in front of an audience at the KUZ cultural centre in Mainz. There, trade visitors from retail, gastronomy and the media will be able to judge the current product ranges of our member companies and experience with all their senses how origin and craftsmanship are reflected in the glass.

In the afternoon, our joint presentation is also open to private wine lovers. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to take part in a professional tasting of around 700 wines and sparkling wines and get to know their makers in a relaxed atmosphere.

Admission is free for accredited trade visitors, visitor tickets costing 30 euros are available at the box office (admission from 2 pm).

Bottleshow
Logo Maxime Open
Maxime Bus

On the first weekend in July, we invite you to go winery hopping through Rheinhessen. For two days, our hop-on hop-off buses tour a circular route through different regions of our wine-growing area. On the pleasure tour, visitors get to know the Maxime wineries on the route. The highlight: the hosts are each joined by 3-5 Maxime winemakers from elsewhere. At the halfway point on Saturday evening, everyone celebrates together in the Maxime Club. If you want to be there, you have to be quick - party tickets are limited!
 

BANNER.png
bottom of page

top of page
DF0A1449.jpg
Maxime Bottleshow Ausschank Wein
Klammer

EVENTS

Klammer

Unsere Winzer:innen sind nicht nur in ihren Weingütern, sondern auch bei einer Reihe von Veranstaltungen rund ums Jahr anzutreffen. Nutzen Sie diese Chance, um die Charakterköpfe hinter der Maxime zu treffen und zu erfahren, was sie bei der Arbeit in Berg und Keller antreibt. Maxime Events bieten Gelegenheit, unsere Weine/Sekte zu probieren, mit den Machern zu diskutieren und unserem bestimmenden Thema Herkunft quer durch die Region im Glas nachzuspüren. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, die Maxime Gemeinschaft hautnah zu erleben - mal in Abendrobe, mal in Wander- oder Gummistiefeln. Unsere zentralen Veranstaltungen heißen Maxime Bottleshow und Maxime Open - was sich dahinter verbirgt, erfahren Sie hier.

Werfen Sie unbedingt auch einen Blick in den Terminkalender am Ende der Seite, um kein Weinerlebnis unserer Mitgliedsbetriebe zu verpassen.

Maxime Open
Logo Maxime Bottleshow
BANNER2.png

Die Bottleshow ist die Hausmesse der Maxime Winzer:innen. Am Vortag der Mainzer Weinbörse feiern wir den ersten großen Auftritt des neuen Wein-/Sektjahrgangs vor Publikum im Mainzer Kulturzentrum KUZ. Dort können Fachbesucher aus Handel, Gastronomie und Medien zu einem Urteil über die aktuellen Sortimente unserer Mitgliedsbetriebe finden und mit allen Sinnen erfahren, wie sich Herkunft und Handwerk im Glas abbilden.

 

Am Nachmittag steht unsere Gemeinschaftspräsentation auch privaten Weinliebhabern offen. Nutzen Sie die einmalige Gelegenheit, an einer professionellen Verkostung mit rund 700 Weinen und Sekten teilzunehmen und deren Macher:innen in entspannter Atmosphäre kennenzulernen.

 

Für akkreditierte Fachbesucher ist der Eintritt frei, Besuchertickets zum Preis von 30 Euro gibt es an der Tageskasse (Einlass ab 14 Uhr). 

 

Bottleshow
Logo Maxime Open
Maxime Bus

Am ersten Wochenende im Juli laden wir zum Weingut-Hopping durch Rheinhessen ein. Zwei Tage lang touren unsere Hop-on-hop-off-Busse auf einem Rundkurs durch wechselnde Regionen unseres Anbaugebiets. Auf der Genusstour lernen Besucher die Maxime Betriebe auf der Route kennen. Der Clou: Zu den Gastgebern gesellen sich jeweils 3-5 Maxime Weinmacher:innen von anderswo. Zur Halbzeit am Samstagabend feiern alle zusammen im Maxime Klub. Wer dabei sein will, muss schnell sein - die Partytickets sind limitiert!

BANNER.png
bottom of page